STANDING COMMITTEES Article VIII, Section 3

3.1 Nominating Committee:

<u>GOAL: Develop Slate of Officers for upcoming year</u> Chair: Don Elder Members: First Year Directors: Chad Thurner (D1), Randy Tompkins (D2), Howard Ehmke (D3), Justin Ferrans (D4), Jeff Cooner (D5), Dodie Keith (D6), Manny Vera (D7)

3.2 Membership Committee:

<u>GOAL</u>: Develop ideas to encourage new membership and continued membership at all levels; review any new member applications for approval and presentation to the full board Chair: Jim Sullivan Members: Nick DiGruttolo, Randy Tompkins, Eric Stuart

3.3 Finance Committee:

<u>GOAL: Manage Investment Accounts and monitor budget income and expenditures</u> Chair: Bon Dewitt Members: Dianne Collins, Bob Strayer, Lou Campanile, Don Elder, Matt LaLuzerne Consultants: Steve Csenge

3.4 Ethics and Professional Practice Committee:

<u>GOAL: Perpetuate Code of Ethics, deal with any compliance issues</u> Chair: Joe Perez Members: Greg Prather, Ralph Rhodes

3.5 Education/Scholarship Committee:

<u>GOAL: Work with Rebecca Culverson to create an Education Program including courses, instructors and locations; development of new courses for library resources; review and recommend scholarship applicants</u> Chair: Joe Williamson Members: Eric Stuart, Jim Sullivan, Don Elder, Justin Ferrans, Bon Dewitt

3.6 Constitution and Resolution Advisory Committee:

<u>GOAL: Handle any review and/or revision to documents that govern the Society</u> Chair: Eric Stuart Members: John Clyatt, Jack Breed, Allen Nobles

3.7 Annual Meeting Committee:

<u>GOAL: Establish Host Chapter members to lead/manage specific functions of the Annual Conference;</u> <u>Work with Administrative staff to ensure all aspects of the conference are handled</u> Chair: Matt LaLuzerne Members: Joe Perez, Howard Ehmke, Jim Sullivan, Dianne Collins

3.8 Legal Committee:

GOAL: Monitor and advise on laws and rules affecting surveying and mapping; work with Legislative Committee to review any proposed statutory or rule changes; promote compliance with existing laws and rules Chair: Jack Breed Members: Lou Campanile; Jeff Cooner; Chad Thurner Consultants: Mike Bist & David Daniel

3.9 Legislative Advisory Committee:

<u>GOAL: Monitor any proposed legislative actions that could impact surveying and mapping profession;</u> work with lobbyist to ensure actions support our profession

Chair: John Clyatt

Members: Pam Nobles; Chad Thurner; Dodie Keith, Jeff Cooner, Don Elder, Ray Niles, Dianne Collins

a. Sub-Committee: FSM PAC

<u>GOAL</u>: Work specifically with Smith, Bryan and Myers to provide approval for appropriate disbursements of funds Chair: John Clyatt

Mambara Day Nilos Ja

Members: Ray Niles, Jeff Cooner

Consultants: Mike Bist & David Daniel

3.10 Surveying and Mapping Council:

<u>GOAL:</u> Establish communication to enhance the relationship of FSMS with governmental and quasigovernmental agencies; take the lead in determining the direction for Florida on 2022 Datum changes Chair: Randy Tompkins

Members:

- 1. Jack Breed (Legal Committee Chair)
- 2. Bon Dewitt (UF Geomatics)
- 3. Ronnie Figueroa (NSPS Director)
- 4. Jim Owens (SWFWMD)
- 5. Brett Wood (FDOT)
- 6. Dennis Riordan (NGS Advisor)
- 7. Ekaterina Fitos (ASPRS Representative)
- 8. Matt Kalus (FCAM Representative)
- 9. Lou Driber (USGS Representative)
- 10. Richard Malloy (FDEP Bureau of Surveying and Mapping Chief)
- 11. Nick Campanile (FDACS BPSM Appointee)

3.11 Strategic Planning Committee:

<u>GOAL: Monitor and Update the existing Strategic Plan to ensure desired goals and objectives are being</u> <u>met</u> Chair: Don Elder Members: Dodie Keith, Howard Ehmke, Nick DiGruttolo, Eric Stuart

3.12 Executive Committee:

<u>GOAL: Maintain oversight of the day-to-day operations of the Society</u> Chair: Dianne Collins Members: Don Elder, Matt LaLuzerne, Joe Williamson, Bon Dewitt, Bob Strayer, Justin Ferrans

SPECIAL COMMITTEES Article VIII, Section 3.15

1. Awards Committee:

<u>GOAL: To review the annual awards procedures and criteria; direct the nominations for awards; ensure all</u> <u>candidates meet the criteria for nominated awards</u> Chair: Bob Strayer Members: John Clyatt, Allen Nobles, Jack Breed

2. UF Alumni Membership Recruiting Committee:

<u>GOAL: To identify and recruit UF graduates to support and become FSMS members</u> Chair: Russell Hyatt Members: Jeff Cooner, Ken Glass, Jack Breed, Nick DiGruttolo

3. Unlicensed Practice Committee:

<u>GOAL: To identify and monitor the activity of unlicensed practice to ensure the Board of Professional</u> <u>Surveyors and Mappers is aware and can pursue decease and desist orders as appropriate</u> Chair: Lou Campanile Members: Greg Prather, Manny Vera

4. Equipment Theft:

<u>GOAL: To identify and monitor the equipment theft occurring within the state working with UF to</u> <u>maintain a statewide tracking database; establish/maintain contact and relationships with local law</u> <u>enforcement on the issue</u> Chair: Pam Nobles Members: Adam Benjamin, Richard Allen,

LIAISONS Article VIII, Section 3.13

1. CST Program

<u>GOAL: To monitor and encourage CST participation by FSMS members and sustaining firms; monitor the program to assist in keeping it relevant to current practices</u> FSMS Representative: Ronnie Figueroa

2. FDACS/BPSM

<u>GOAL: To attend all BPSM meetings scheduled throughout the year; maintain relationship between BPSM</u> <u>and FSMS</u> FSMS Representative: Lou Campanile

3. Surveyors in Government

<u>GOAL: To establish a database for a Surveyors in Government network; provide forum to discuss issues</u> <u>affecting the agency surveyors; take the lead in working toward a revision of Chapter 177, FS</u> FSMS Representative: Richard Allen

4. Academic Advisory

<u>GOAL: To advise on higher education program needs</u> FSMS Representatives: Bon Dewitt, Jim Sullivan, Nick DiGruttolo

5. FES

GOAL: To ensure communication between FSMS and FES on matters that impact both the surveying and mapping and engineering professions FSMS Representatives: Lou Campanile, Ralph Rhodes, Randy Tompkins

PRACTICE SECTIONS Article XII

1. Geospatial Users Group

<u>GOAL: To keep FSMS members informed on Technological and Geospatial issues that impact our</u> profession; participate in outreach activities to educate our members, the public, and encourage future technical and professional licensure seeking individuals to pursue a career in Geomatics</u> President: Matt LaLuzerne; Vice President: Richard Allen; Secretary: Nick DiGruttolo

2. Young Professionals Group

<u>GOAL:</u> To encourage our young professional licensees and technical staff to participate in FSMS activities to become the future leaders of our Society; to provide mentoring opportunities for our future staffs President: Levi Wilder; Vice President: Britney Powell; Treasurer: Keith Voyles; Secretary: Eric Didion