Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Share |

Districts and Chapters
Past State Presidents
Awards Recipients

2016/2017 Committees - Download List

2016/2017 COMMITTEES

FSMS Constitution

Article VIII Section 1. – Section 3.16


Article V, Section 1.

The President shall be an ex-officio member of all Committees.


Article VI, Section 2.

The Executive Director shall serve as an ex-officio member of all FSMS Committees.


Standing Committees

Article VIII, Section 3



3.1          Nominating Committee                                                                                                       

Chair:              Bob Strayer                                                                              Article V, Section 2

Members:        First Year Directors


3.2          Membership Committee                                                      

            Chair:  Joe Perez

            Members:        Nick DiGruttolo          Manny Vera

                                     Don Elder


          3.3       Finance Committee

          Chair:  Bon Dewitt                                                                                            Article V, Section 5

          Members:        Lou Campanile            Dale Bradshaw                      

Tom Brownell              Bob Strayer

John Liptak                 Joe Perez


3.4          Ethics and Professional Practice Committee

Chair:  John Liptak

Members:        Ralph Rhodes             Lamar Evers

                        Greg Prather


3.5          Education Committee

Chair:  Don Elder

Members:        Bon Dewitt                  Mike Maxwell

                        Tom Barry                   Justin Ferrans

                        Joe Perez


3.6          Resolution and Laws Committee                                                 Article VI, Section 6

Chair:  John Liptak

Members:        Ralph Rhodes             Joe Perez



3.7          Annual Meeting Committee                                                                                    

Chair:  Dianne Collins                                                                                    Article V, Section 3

Members:        Bob Heggan

                        Host Chapter President


3.8          Legal Committee

Chair:  Jack Breed

Members:        Ralph Rhodes             Rick Pryce     

                        Bob Strayer                 Don Elder

Consultants:    Mike Bist & David Daniel



            Unlicensed Practice

            Chair:  Ray Niles

            Members:        Dale Bradshaw

                                    Greg Prather

                                    Lamar Evers


3.9          Florida Surveying and Mapping Council

Chair:              John Liptak

Members:        Jack Breed (Legal Committee Chair)

                        Bon Dewitt (UF Geomatics Program Director)

                        Mike Maxwell (NSPS Director)

                        Jim Owens (SWFWMD)

                        John Liptak (FSMS Appointee)

                        John L. Krause Jr (FDOT)

                        Denis Riordan (NGS Advisor)

                        Ekaterina Fitos (ASPRS Representative)

                        Matt Kalus (FACM Representative)

                        Lou Driber (USGS)

                        FDEP Office of Survey and Mapping Chief

                        FDACS BPSM Appointee


3.10       Strategic Planning Committee

Chair:  Bob Strayer                                                                             Article VIII, Section 3.10

Members:        Dale Bradshaw, Immediate Past President

                        Jack Breed, Legal Committee Chair

                        John Clyatt, Legislative Committee Chair

                        Mike Maxwell, NSPS Director

                        Bon Dewitt, UF Geomatics Professor           


3.11       Executive Committee

Chair:  Lou Campanile

Members:        Dale Bradshaw           Bon Dewitt

                        Bob Strayer                 Tom Brownell

                                    Rick Pryce                    Dianne Collins



Special Committees

Article VIII, Section 3.14


1.         Legislative Committee

            Chair: John Clyatt

            Members:  Jack Breed, Bob Strayer, Bill Rowe,

                                   Don Elder, Rick Pryce, Chad Thurner

            Consultants:    Mike Bist & David Daniel       



2.         Awards Committee

            Chair:  Mike Whitling

            Members:        John Clyatt, Jack Breed            


3.         Emerging Technologies Committee

            Chair:  Joseph Williamson

            Members:        Sheri Grymko             Randy Tompkins

                                    Manny Vera                Rick Pryce




4.         Young Professionals Committee

            Chair: Chris Wild

            Members:        Ronnie Figueroa

                                    Chad Thurner


5.         UF Alumni Membership Recruiting Committee

            Chair:  Bill Rowe

            Members:        John Clyatt

                                    Ray Niles

                                    Jack Breed

                                    Pablo Ferrari

                                    Jeremiah Slaymaker

                                    Ken Glass

                                    Russell Hyatt




Article VIII, Section 3.12


1.         CST Program

                        Ronnie Figueroa


2.         FDACS BPSM

                       Don Elder


3.         Surveyors in Government

                        Bob Heggan


4.         Academic Advisory

                        Bon Dewitt

                       Don Elder


5.         FES

                        Lou Campanile

                        Joe Perez

                        Ralph Rhodes


Practice Sections

Article XII, Section 1


1.         GNSS Users Group

            President:  Allen Nobles



Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal